LibGuides: Social Studies Resources: U.S. History

Video Overviews

How do I use this LibGuide?

Access Database Passwords HERE
You must be logged into your school gmail account to see this document.

ABC-Clio Database This link opens in a new window This ABC-Clio collection contains the following databases: American Government; American History; Health and Wellness Issues; Pop Culture Universe; The African American Experience; The American Indian Experience; The Latino American Experience; United States Geography; World Geography; World History: Ancient and Medieval Eras; World History: The Modern Era
GVRL This link opens in a new window FHS titles-eBooks covering the Arts & Humanities, a variety of encyclopedias in Fashion, Biographies, Environment, Law, Medicine and More. The American Decades, African Eras and a variety of ebooks on Science and Technology are contained in this collection
Salem Press Online This link opens in a new window You can find your literature and historical research resources using critical essays, primary resources and documents, and encyclopedias in health and sciences in this collection.
Infobase Facts on File Databases This link opens in a new window African American History; American History, Ancient & Medieval History, Modern World History, History Research Center, Biographies Online, Issues and Controversies, Literary Classics ebooks, High School ebook collection, Science Online, Today’s Science, and Health Reference Center

Citation Maker
Use this to create your citation when a readymade citation is not available.
VIDEO: How to set up your Works Cited/Bibliography

Britannica Image Quest This link opens in a new window Digital images of museum quality from the collections of the Natural History Museum, Getty Images, Bridgeman Art Library and others. Citations included!