Find the best library databases for your research.
Featured Databases
Loading...
The most frequently-used databases
ABC-Clio Database
This link opens in a new windowThis ABC-Clio collection contains the following databases: American Government;
American History; Health and Wellness Issues; Pop Culture Universe; The African American Experience; The American Indian Experience; The Latino American Experience; United States Geography; World Geography; World History: Ancient and Medieval Eras; World History: The Modern Era
Featured
Annals of American History
This link opens in a new window2,100 entries from 1493 to the present.
· Speeches, essays, biographies, landmark court decisions, editorials, and more that bring history to life.
· Noted contributors that include Madeleine Albright, Henry Ford, John Hancock, Malcolm X, and Edgar Allan Poe.
Featured
Alternate Name(s)
Annals,
American History,
Primary Sources US History
US History
U.S. History
Britannica Image Quest
This link opens in a new windowDigital images of museum quality from the collections of the Natural History Museum, Getty Images, Bridgeman Art Library and others. Citations included!
Featured
Alternate Name(s)
Image Quest
CQ Research
This link opens in a new windowFeaturing in-depth coverage of important issues in health, technology, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, environment and the economy dating from 1923 to present day.
Featured
Alternate Name(s)
CQ
CQ Researcher
Defining Moments in U.S. History
This link opens in a new windowIdeal for social studies and history projects/research with in-depth coverage of “moments” (significant events or movements) that changed the nation and the world.
New
Featured
Alternate Name(s)
American History
Defining Moments
US History
U.S.History
Topics are covered with an unbiased overview, thorough and clear pro/con presentations, with cited primary and secondary source quotes, and an annotated list of related organizations for further research.
GVRL
This link opens in a new windowFHS titles-eBooks covering the Arts & Humanities, a variety of encyclopedias in Fashion, Biographies, Environment, Law, Medicine and More. The American Decades, African Eras and a variety of ebooks on Science and Technology are contained in this collection
Featured
Alternate Name(s)
Gale
Gale Virtual Reference Library
NoveList
This link opens in a new windowLooking for your next read? Check out this database from FPL by signing in with your I-Card or FPL card.
Featured
Alternate Name(s)
Novel list
reading
books
authors
what to read next
Opposing Viewpoints -GALE
This link opens in a new window"Opposing Viewpoints is a rich resource for debaters and includes viewpoints, reference articles, infographics, news, images, video, audio, and more. A category on the National Debate Topic provides quick and easy access to content on frequently studied and discussed issues. Periodical content covers current events, news and commentary, economics, environmental issues, political science, and more."
Featured
Alternate Name(s)
Gale
Gale in context
current events
opposing sides
ProQuest Research Companion
This link opens in a new windowMore than 80 short videos are organized into nine Learning Modules that answer questions like "How do I choose a topic?" "Where do I find information?" and "How do I evaluate sources?" Different kinds of "pre" and "post" assessment questions make the viewing experience more interactive, while allowing educators to measure students’ learning and identify gaps in their understanding.
Featured
Alternate Name(s)
Research
Salem Press Online
This link opens in a new windowYou can find your literature and historical research resources using critical essays, primary resources and documents, and encyclopedias in health and sciences in this collection.
Featured
Alternate Name(s)
Salem
Salem Press
Science Online
This link opens in a new windowPerfect for research, homework, diagrams and more; this database covers biology, chemistry, computer science, earth, environmental, marine, math, physics, space, astronomy, weather and climate sciences.
Featured
Alternate Name(s)
Science
Perfect for research, homework, diagrams and more; this database covers biology, chemistry, computer science, earth, environmental, marine, math, physics, space, astronomy, weather and climate sciences.
Today's Science
This link opens in a new windowCovering anthropology, astronomy, biology chemistry, maths, psychology, earth science, medicine and health, physics, science and technology, space, this database is rich with editorial cartoons, primary sources, biographies, articles, etc.
New
Featured
Alternate Name(s)
Science
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Defining Moments in U.S. History
This link opens in a new windowIdeal for social studies and history projects/research with in-depth coverage of “moments” (significant events or movements) that changed the nation and the world.
New
Featured
Alternate Name(s)
American History
Defining Moments
US History
U.S.History
Today's Science
This link opens in a new windowCovering anthropology, astronomy, biology chemistry, maths, psychology, earth science, medicine and health, physics, science and technology, space, this database is rich with editorial cartoons, primary sources, biographies, articles, etc.